FTA awards for low- and no-emission transit projects

The U.S. Department of Transportation’s Federal Transit Administration (FTA) has selected communities to receive nearly $84.5 million in funding for transit projects through the Low- or No-Emission Grant program. A share of the funding will go to 52 projects in 41 states. Some of the included cities are Chapel Hill, NC; Chicago; Gainesville, FL; Greensboro, NC; Jackson, MS; Lexington, KY; Nashua, NH; Port Arthur, TX; Rochester, MN; Shreveport, LA; and Wichita, KS. Other grant recipients are tribal, regional and state transportation authorities.


Source: Smart Cities Dive

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.